General Questions

Do you have a question about your library account, accessing resources, borrowing material or the services we offer? We are happy to help you.

Email Us

Research Help

The library offers a number of research help services from in person assistance with librarians to research guides and tutorials. Questions related to research can be directed to our Ask a Librarian service.

Ask a Librarian

Liaisons

Library liaisons work with faculty to integrate information literacy into class assignments, and to target the most effective library resources for assignments. Liaisons are available to meet individually, in small groups, or as a department.

Contact a Liaison

Librarians


Elissah Becknell

Instruction | Reference | Zine Collection

612-200-5334 elissah.becknell@minneapolis.edu


Kathleen Daniels

Reference | Collection Development for Nursing/Health Sciences and Art | LibGuides Coordinator

612-659-6285 kathleen.daniels@minneapolis.edu


Thomas Eland

Instruction | Reference | Alternative Media and Zine Collection Contact

612-659-6286 thomas.eland@minneapolis.edu


Jane Jurgens

Reference | Instruction

612-659-6287 jane.jurgens@minneapolis.edu


Amanda Mills

Reference | Instruction

612-200-5244 amanda.mills@minneapolis.edu


Jennifer Sippel

Instruction | Reference | Serials | Library Outreach Coordinator

612-659-6434 jennifer.sippel@minneapolis.edu


William Vann

Library Operations Coordinator,| Instruction | Technical Services | Reference

612-659-6410 william.vann@minneapolis.edu

Staff


Cory Cain

Cataloging | Circulation Services

612-659-6297 cory.cain@minneapolis.edu


John Daniels

Computer System Manager | Library Website Administrator

612-659-6284 john.daniels@minneapolis.edu


Denise Liu

Acquisitions | Circulation

612-659-6289 denise.liu@minneapolis.edu


Kathleen McArdle

Circulation | Reserves

612-200-5216 kathleen.mcardle@minneapolis.edu


Scott Rosales

Circulation | Interlibrary Loan | Student Workers

612-659-6407 scott.rosales@minneapolis.edu